Forbidden #3: We Run Blindly

Posted on Updated on

This makes me want to vomit; I don’t want to eat.
Each morning feels so empty without you in it.
I lay at night thinking, “When will we be free?”
I drift to sleep wishing they would understand me.

My lungs feel like they’re drowning; my heart is in my throat.
We’re constantly running; every stride hurts us both.
Our tears can fill an ocean or create a dead sea.
Nothing’s ever the same for you and for me.

A stretch of road with traps; we could fall in any time.
With the fog keeping the end out of sight, we run blind.
At the end could be a lion- read to devour;
It could be a cliff, an end, even a raging war.

Leave a Reply

