The Last Poem

Posted on Updated on

Took me long enough to realize-

You were the one keeping me alive.

You showed me the light I couldn’t see,

Thus I’m happy though we cannot be.

 

You brought me to places I’ve never been,

You’ve showed me things I’ve never seen.

You taught me hard work and diligence,

You taught me priority and patience.

 

Gave me things I never deserved,

Pushed me to be a greater person.

Taught me how to love the things I don’t,

You are a lighthouse after all.

 

A great blessing from heaven above,

You were there when I was ’bout to give up;

And though I miss the things you used to say,

I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Leave a Reply

