Falling Slowly

Posted on Updated on

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve liked you before,

But this-it’s different; it’s something more!

Little by little, without a clue,

Falling slowly deep in love with you.

Eating lunch with you during first term,

Unknowingly making the flame burn.

Studying at times in the library

Staying with me though it was stormy.

Watching the sunset on a Tuesday

Accompanying me on my birthday

With you, my heart beats so much faster;

Thought of losing you brings me terror.

Missing you more and more as days pass,

And even more when we’re not in class.

Little by little, without a clue,

Falling slowly deep in love with you.

Leave a Reply

