Truth Be Told

Posted on Updated on

Best friend is all you’re supposed to be,

But in the dark, you’re all I see.

Close friend is what I mean to you,

But to the heart, is this true?

 

I have no right to feel this way-

Wanting to be with you night and day.

The day she took your jacket away,

My heart felt a tinge of strange dismay.

 

I know I shouldn’t feel- this is wrong,

But in your arms I want to belong.

My hands itch to hold your hands,

But all I can do is simply glance.

 

Tell me the truth- do you feel the same?

Don’t try so hard to kill the flame.

Breathe deep, think clear, and take your aim.

When you’re ready, just call my name.

Leave a Reply

