Shine

Posted on Updated on

Your eyes used to shine,

     With so many emotions.

Days when you were mine-

     Everyday conversations.

 

Your hand used to reach-

     Reach out for my hand.

You still wanted me to teach-

     Teach things you didn’t understand.

 

Your patience was so long

     And your words were so sweet.

We used to share songs-

     Songs that made us complete.

 

You never got mad,

      No matter what I said.

Comforted me when I was sad,

      Until I go to bed.

 

What happened to those times-

     The times we have shared?

Your eyes that used to shine,

     With so many things left unsaid.

Leave a Reply

