Won’t Change My Mind

Posted on Updated on

VERSE 1:
I gave you everything I could ever give
When everyone was gone, tell me, did I leave?
At your worst phase, I didn’t leave you alone,
But now that I’m away, your heart turned to stone.
I gave you my one heart; I gave you my time,
And I never even asked you to be mine.
You knew, for you, I’d do the craziest things,
Little did I know, I was hanging on strings.

BRIDGE:
The boy I once loved is now dead,
Should’ve listened to my head.
And my heart shattered to pieces,
But I won’t give in to weakness.

CHORUS:
So baby when you wake up from your sleep,
And you realize that I’ve cut you deep,
Don’t come looking for me; I won’t be home
Don’t text me, don’t call me; I won’t pick up the phone.
I’ll be up all night; I’ll be dancing here
I’ll rule the dance floor; don’t try coming near
Whatever you do, this girl, you won’t find.
If you try getting me back, you won’t change my mind.

So baby when your back to your right mind,
And you realize that I’ve been real kind,
Don’t come looking for me; I won’t be home
Don’t text me, don’t call me; I won’t pick up the phone.
I’ll be with my friends; we’d all party here
We’d have the best night; don’t try coming near
Whatever you do, this girl, you won’t find.
If you try getting me back, you won’t change my mind.

VERSE 2:
I did all I could to show you that I cared
When no one bothered, I tell you, I was there.
When no one liked you, I defended your name,
But for you, I guess it was all just a game.
When no one helped you, baby didn’t I help?
When you gave me much pain, baby did I yelp?
You played me well; I never doubted your skills,
Oh Chef Pepito, why’s my heart on your grill?

(BRIDGE)

(CHORUS)

REFRAIN:
And don’t you come begging for one last chance,
You’ll only remind me of our first dance
Baby, both you and I were so damn wrong,
So I bid you goodbye; keep calm, stay strong.

(CHORUS)

Leave a Reply

