One

Posted on Updated on

~~VERSE 1:
Midnight,
I find myself awake all night,
Thinking about the wrongs and rights,
Which is the right path to take?

Tears fall,
Waiting for your text and your call,
Thinking about the night at the ball,
Could it just be a mistake?

~~PRE-CHORUS:
Cuz as much as I want to help you,
There’s no use if you keep slipping through
Why don’t we start something new?
And it hurts when I think of the day
When I turn around and see, you are
No longer beside me.

So tell me now,
Do I have to speak it out?

~~CHORUS:
“One last time,” these words you said
“One last hug,” these words I said
“Just one dance,” these words in our heads
So if it’s just one, then why am I still hoping?

~~VERSE 2:
Sunrise,
Waking up to the thought of you,
Wondering if these are all true,
Do I still have a slight chance?

Pictures,
I stare at them as I flash back,
Thinking of all the things I lack,
You’re way too perfect for me.

~~PRE-CHORUS:
But no matter how perfect you are,
There’s no use if you keep going far
You’ll never ever reach the stars.
Give me a chance, and I can show you
The other side is more than broken glass.
We can both make this love last.

So tell me now,
Do I have to speak it out?

<>

~~REFRAIN:
I believe,
Maybe way too much.
But I know,
From one single touch.
Just one night,
Made me fall in love.

<> 2x

Leave a Reply

