Angel

Posted on Updated on

You’re an angel that came by,
Picked me up; showed me how to fly.
I knew I won’t be on air too long,
But I chose to believe in a song.

The blonde girl warned me not to try,
She didn’t want to see me cry;
But I was too stubborn to listen,
Now, the gap between has been widened.

I dare say, I do love you,
And this, I sure believe you knew.
Even in case I never loved you,
I’d still mend the gap between us two.

This gap, I caused; this I know,
But same do I still love you so.
Yet you’re still that angel that came by,
I no longer have the right to fly.

I’m in the gap, I’m all alone;
And these words I carve with a stone:
“My angel, please give me one last flight;
I promise I’ll be out if your sight.

“With this last flight, do mend the space,
Even if it will take for days.
How you chose to mend, I’ll be okay,
For mending the space, is winning the race.”

Leave a Reply

